FIFA eWorld Cup 2019

The FIFA eWorld Cup is among the popular Esports gaming event. It was first started in the year 2004 and since then thousands of gamer’s dream of qualifying for this event but only a few world-class top players able to play and experience this event.

The FIFA eWorld Cup was previously called as FIFA interactive World Cup or FIWC. But what is FIFA eWorld Cup? Some of you guys may not know about this event so to make the audience familiar with this event; I’m writing an in-depth article on this topic.

What is FIFA eWorld Cup?

FIFA eWorld Cup is an eSports tournament where the best football game player from all around the world compete against each other to lift the title. FIFA and EA Sports organize this tournament.

Over 10+ FIFA eWorld Cup has been held up till now, and in each tournament, a new game of FIFA series is included.

Another great this about this event that most of the people don’t know is that it has the record of being the largest online eSports game in the world and this event has got its name in the Guinness Book of World Records.

In the initial stage of this game, millions of player complete against each other to qualify for the next round. So it’s not an easy thing to lift the FIFA eWorld Cup Trophy.

FIFA is the best football game, it is very popular all over the world, FIFA coins are very important in the game, now you can coins:

FIFA eWorld Cup 2019

Just like the previous year, this year in August of 2019, the FIFA eWorld Cup took place in London. The event started on the 2nd of August and was ended on 4th of the same month.

Mosaad Aldossary, a player from Saudia Arab compete in the final of FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 with the German player named as Mohammed Harkous.

Both the player played a quite impressive game, but Mosaad Aldossary was able to win the final. He won the prize money of 250,000 USD and a trip to the Best FFA awards (FIFA Football Awards).

FIFA eWorld Cup Format

There is an online qualification of this event that usually takes place on Xbox and Playstation Networks. It can be reached via the latest edition of the FIFA game on PS4 and Xbox One.

 A huge number of people compete against each other, and only the top 16 players reach the other round known as the eWorld Cup finals.

There is another way to qualify for the event, and that is the FIFA Global Series tournaments. The top 16 players remaining in the tournament automatically qualify for the eWorld Cup.

After competing for the selection process, the Grand Finals of FIFA eWorld Cup starts were 32 players try their skills against each other. All the 32 players are divided into four groups and top 16 player quality for the next knockout stage.

The player has to get through different stages including group stage, the round of 16, and the knockout stages known as Quarter-finals and Semi-finals, to reach the final spot.

In the final, the top two best players of the game compete against each other and the person who wins, lift the title.

All the past winner of FIFA eWorld Cup

Below is the list of all the previous winner of FIFA eWorld Cup from 2004 to 2019.

  1. Thiago Carrico de Azevedo
  2. Chris Bullard
  3. Andries Smit
  4. Alfonso Ramos
  5. Bruce Grannec
  6. Nenad Stojkovic
  7. Francisco Cruz
  8. Alfonso Ramos
  9. Bruce Grannec
  10. August Rosenmeier (Agge)
  11. Abdulaziz Alshehri (Mr. D0ne)
  12. Mohamad Al-Bacha (Bacha)
  13. Spencer Ealing (Gorilla)
  14. Mosaad Aldossary (Msdossary)
  15. Mohammed Harkous (MoAuba)

Previous Runner-up of FIFA eWorld Cup

Though we have mentioned all the winner of the previous FIFA eWorld Cup, still I think that we should not forget the runner-ups of this event.

Because it not an easy task to come in the top 2 spots from millions of players. So below is the list of all the player who made it to the final but could not lift the trophy.

  1. Matija Biljeskovic
  2. Gábor Mokos
  3. Wolfgang Meier
  4. Michael Ribeiro
  5. Ruben Morales Zerecero
  6. Ayhan Altundag
  7. Javier Munoz (Janoz)
  8. Bruce Grannec
  9. Andrei Torres Vivero
  10. David Bytheway (Davebtw)
  11. Julien Dassonville
  12. Sean Allen (Dragonn)
  13. Kai Wollin (Deto)
  14. Stefano Pinna (StefanoPinna)
  15. Mosaad Aldossary (Msdossary)

These are all the runner-up of FIFA eWorld Cup up till now.

Comments are closed.